Sarah, Pilates Therapy, and Blue

Sarah is yet another fantastic Pilates teacher at our studio, and a graduate of our Pilates teacher training program! We sat down to hear about her experience with Pilates Therapy classes, both teaching them and taking them!

Did you start the Pilates Therapy classes at Chaturanga?

I can’t take the credit for starting pilates therapy classes as they’ve been on the schedule for as long as Chaturanga has been open, I think. But a Pilates Therapy class was my first ever experience of Pilates!

What brought you to Pilates Therapy?

The Therapy classes helped me rehabilitate from a serious back injury. I was recovering from sciatica caused by Piriformis syndrome  and had also been diagnosed with a degenerative disc in my lower back. I wasn’t able to walk without pain for 6 months and I was still having back spasms after 9 months. I can’t remember how I came across the classes, it may have been a recommendation, but they started me on my journey to Pilates teacher and convert! (And my back is now pain free!).

pilates

If you’re new to the studio, be sure to ask about our Pilates Therapy program! We are running a $5 off your first class or Intro Week Pass promotion so that you can see for yourself the effects of intelligent movement and therapeutic Pilates!

 

sarahs-dog-blue

Can you tell us a little about this gorgeous pup?

My furry child is called Blue and my boyfriend and I adopted her from a shelter when she was 6 months old. We believe she’s a Catahoula Leopard Dog/ Pit bull mix. She’s now a year and a half old and is coming up on her “adoptaversary” on March 28. She’s a bundle of energy and requires frequent nap time to help her reset and mellow out, but she loves people and has shown herself to be a proficient swimmer and sailor.

 

cropped-chaturanga-holistic-fitness-logoChaturanga Holistic Fitness
Your home for lifelong health in Hyde Park

 

 

Leave a Reply

